"West Virginia Girls" Banjo Collection Released!

Chris Ramey and Herban Insurgent Publishing, LLC are proud to announce the Sept. 10, 2010 release of "West Virginia Girls - Solo Melodic Clawhammer Banjo." This online collection includes five traditional fiddle tunes from the Library of Congress Henry Reed recordings and one original composition, all arranged for melodic clawhammer banjo and performed by Chris Ramey on his Deering Goodtime openback.
Available for download for $5 at the Chris Ramey Music Store.

"Great record! Everyone should buy it!" - Deering Banjos
The companion clawhammer banjo tablature book for all six of the "West Virginia Girls" arrangements is now available in the Chris Ramey Music Store!

Leave a comment

    Please or register to post.

    Add comment